Subscribe

UiPath Automation Hub

The UiPath Automation Hub Guide

Migration

What does migration mean?

In the UiPath Automation Hub service, migration applies to the existing users who want to transfer their data from their existing platform setup to the new Integration with Automation Cloud.

What is a full migration?

A full migration consists in:

  • All active users from existing Automation Hub instances are imported to Automation Cloud and receive e-mail invitations to join the platform.
  • Users are then able to access Automation Cloud only after accepting the invitation.
  • Migrated Users that are not already part of Automation Cloud are added to the Everyone group from Automation Cloud.
  • Users can be modified afterwards in Automation Cloud.
  • If a user from the Automation Hub instance is already in the Automation Cloud account, they are not imported.
  • Once the migration is finished, users need to use the new link/entry point (cloud.uipath.com/account/tenant/autoamtionhub_/ to access the Automation Hub service via Automation Cloud.

What is a partial migration?

A partial migration consists in:

  • Only the account owner of Automation Hub that is performing the migration can access Automation Hub in the new setup.
  • This is the easiest way to try out the new setup, without affecting the existing users.
  • All existing Automation Hub users are unaffected and can access the platform through the existing Automation Hub link.
  • All system emails and links follow the existing URL format.
  • Users need to complete the migration process later in the tenant setting menu.
  • To validate and try out the Automation Hub service via Automation Cloud, users need Automation Cloud access to this Automation Hub tenant via the cloud.uipath.com URL.

How is this affecting my existing users?

Depending on the migration option, existing users can be affected as follows:

  • For partial migration:
    • Existing users are not be affected. They will be able to use Automation Hub as before, and only the user who performs the migration will be added to the new Integration with Automation Cloud service.
  • For full migration:
    • All active users from the Automation Hub instance are imported into the Automation Cloud service.
    • If a user from the Automation Hub instance is already in the Automation Cloud account, they are not imported.
    • All the imported users receive an email invitation to join Automation Cloud.
    • Users are able to access Automation Cloud only after accepting the invitation.

Until when can I perform the migration?

Customers can perform the migration until April 1, 2022.

What happens if I don't migrate?

If users choose not to migrate now, they will be automatically migrated on April 1, 2022.
We will notify all customers who have not migrated before the deadline and share more details about the automatic migration process.

Updated 8 months ago


Migration


Suggested Edits are limited on API Reference Pages

You can only suggest edits to Markdown body content, but not to the API spec.