Automation Cloud
latest
false
Automation Cloud Admin Guide
Last updated Jul 16, 2024

Deallocating user licenses

Note: The information on this page refers to options that are only applicable if user license management is enabled for your organization.

 

Deallocating directly allocated licenses

For licenses that have been directly allocated to a user, you must edit the user to remove the license.

  1. Go to Admin and select the organization at the top of the panel on the left.
  2. Click Licenses.

    The Licenses page for the organization opens on the Users tab.

  3. At the bottom of the page, click License Allocations to Users to expand the section.
  4. Optionally type in the search box above the table to find the user from which you want to deallocate licenses.
  5. At the right end of the row, click the Edit license allocation icon:


    The Edit License Allocation panel opens at the right of the window.

  6. Clear the checkboxes for licenses that you want to deallocate.
  7. Click Save at the bottom of the panel to apply your changes.

Preventing a user from acquiring a license

If you want to prevent a user from acquiring any license, either inherited from a group or allocated directly:

In the Edit License Allocation panel, select the Allocate to User option and clear all the checkboxes.

Deallocating licenses inherited from groups

Editing the group allocation rule

Note: Editing the license allocation rule of a group changes the licenses of all group members.
  1. Go to Admin > Organization > Licenses.

    The Licenses page for the organization opens on the Users tab.

  2. At the bottom of the page, click License Allocations to Groups to expand the section.
  3. Optionally type in the search box above the table to find the group.
  4. At the right end of the row, click the Edit group allocation rule icon.

    The Edit Group Allocation Rule panel opens at the right of the window.

  5. Select or clear checkboxes so that only those for the licenses you want group members to have are selected.
  6. Click Save at the bottom of the panel to apply your changes.

The licenses for all group members are updated according to your changes.

Releasing the license

Note: Releasing a user's license does not prevent the user from re-acquiring it the next time they log in.
  1. Go to Admin > Organization > Licenses.

    The Licenses page for the organization opens on the Users tab.

  2. At the bottom of the page, click License Allocations to Groups to expand the section.
  3. Optionally type in the search box above the table to find the group.
  4. At the right end of the row, click the Group members with license inheritance icon.

    The License inheritance from group panel opens at the right of the window.

  5. For the user whose license you want to release, click Release license.

Removing a user from a group

Important: Apart from removing their license, removing a user from a group also removes the roles and robot configuration they inherited from the group.
  1. Go to Admin > Organization > Accounts & Groups page.
  2. Select the Groups tab.
  3. At the right of the row, click the Edit icon.

    The Edit Group panel opens at the right of the window.

  4. Remove the user from the Add names field.
  5. Click Save at the bottom of the panel.

Was this page helpful?

Get The Help You Need
Learning RPA - Automation Courses
UiPath Community Forum
Uipath Logo White
Trust and Security
© 2005-2024 UiPath. All rights reserved.