Subscribe

UiPath Automation Cloud

The UiPath Automation Cloud Guide

Check the current status of Automation Cloud here.

Managing Tenants

📘

Note:

You need the Organization Administrator role to perform the tasks on this page.

Adding Tenants


Based on your licensing plan, your organization can have one or more tenants.
On Enterprise plans, after you've reached 5 tenants, you must open a ticket for Support to add new tenants for you.

To create a new tenant:

  1. In the Tenants page, click Add Tenant. The Add Tenant panel opens.
  2. Enter a name for your tenant.
    You can enter up to 32 alphabetical or numeric characters, starting with a letter. No spaces or special characters are allowed.
    You can change the tenant name later, but there are consequences.
  3. Choose the region for your tenant.
    Your data and resources for this tenant are hosted in the selected region, but the region of the services you activate for the tenant can differ. For more information, see Tenant and Service Regions.
    You cannot change the tenant region after saving. If you need to change it later, you must open an SLA ticket.
  4. Select the services that you want to make available within the new tenant.
    The Orchestrator service is mandatory. You can select any of the available services. Services are only available if you have free licenses for that service.
    If the selected service is only available in a different region than the selected tenant region, a globe icon appears next to the service and you can hover your mouse over it to see where the service will be hosted.
  1. Click Save to create the tenant and close the panel.
    All your free licenses are automatically allocated to the new tenant.
  2. If you want, you can redistribute robot and service licenses to reduce the number on this tenant, or reduce the number on another tenant to free up licenses for this tenant.

Editing Tenants


You can change the name and active services for an existing tenant.

  1. Click More Actions icons at the right end of the row and select Edit services. The Edit services for tenant panel opens.
  2. Edit the tenant name if needed.
    Changing a tenant's name results in disconnecting your Robots and Mobile Orchestrator users, and invalidating any pending user invites. Read more about the consequences and the actions you should perform after the change here.
  3. Modify the configuration of services within the tenant by adding or removing services.
    You can only enable services if you have a license available for that service.
    If you disable existing services, their corresponding allocated licenses become available to other tenants. The service cannot be accessed anymore.
    You can't deselect the Orchestrator service.
  4. Click Save.

Impact of Changing Tenant Names

Changing the name of any of your tenants greatly impacts your previous UiPath Automation Cloud service configurations:

  • Robots configured at Orchestrator services level are disconnected. Reconnect your Robots, entering the new URLs.
  • Service URLs previously bookmarked don't work anymore. Send your users the new URLs.
  • Mobile Orchestrator users are disconnected. Send them the new service URLs to connect again.
  • User invites sent before the change are not valid anymore. Send new invites for your colleagues who haven’t joined yet.

Changing the Tenant Region

Enterprise customers can choose the region of tenants when creating them. However, you cannot change the region yourself.
If you need to move a tenant to a different region, open an SLA ticket and request the move to one of the available regions.

 

Deleting Tenants

  1. In the Tenants page, click next to a tenant and select the Delete option. The Delete Tenant window is displayed.
  2. Click Delete to confirm your action. The tenant, along with all its services and any data within them, is deleted. After deletion, it is no longer being displayed in the Tenants page.

🚧

Important!

A tenant can be deleted if none of the processes within its Orchestrator service are being executed.

After deleting a tenant, all its assigned licenses are freed up and available for you to use with other tenants.

 

Disabling Tenants

  1. In the Tenants page, click next to a tenant and select the Disable option. The Disable Tenant window is displayed.
  2. Click Disable to confirm your action. The tenant, along with all its services, is being disabled.

Disabled tenants remain displayed on the Tenants page, but their services are not accessible. All the services data is kept. Enable the tenant in order to access its services again.

🚧

Important!

After disabling a tenant, all its assigned licenses are freed up and become available for the other tenants.

 

Enabling Tenants

Disabled tenants can be enabled if you need to access their services.

  1. In the Tenants page, click next to a disabled tenant and select the Enable option.
    The tenant is being enabled and all its services become accessible again.

🚧

Important!

After enabling a tenant, for your convenience, all the licenses available in your organization are allocated by default to the tenant.
You can edit the licenses allocated to each service according to your needs subsequently.

If there are both named and concurrent (multiuser) licenses available for the same product, we allocate by default the named user licenses. You cannot allocate both to the same tenant.

Updated about 3 hours ago


Managing Tenants


Suggested Edits are limited on API Reference Pages

You can only suggest edits to Markdown body content, but not to the API spec.