Orchestrator
2023.10
false
Banner background image
Orchestrator User Guide
Last updated Apr 3, 2024

Managing Your Licenses

Renewing or Updating Your License

  1. In Orchestrator, navigate to the License page at host level. The License page is displayed.
  2. Click Update. A dialog window is displayed, prompting How would you like to update your license?.
    1. If your Orchestrator instance has internet access, select Online. The renewal is processed automatically.
    2. If your Orchestrator instance does not have internet access, select Offline and follow the steps for offline activation.
Important: You can only change your host license with a new one if it includes at least as many licenses as you currently have in use. For example, I have a license for 20 Attended Robots and all of them are distributed to my tenants. If I want to switch to a license for 10 Attended Robots, I am required to remove the licenses for at least 10 of my Robots in order to be able to upload the new license.

Deactivating Your License

  1. In Orchestrator, navigate to the License page at tenant level or host level. The License page is displayed.
  2. Click Remove. A warning dialog is displayed prompting you to confirm the removal.
  3. Click Yes.
    • If your Orchestrator instance has internet access, the removal is processed automatically, Orchestrator returns to an unlicensed state and the license key activation is removed. Skip the remaining steps.
    • If your Orchestrator instance does not have internet access, the Deactivate Offline window is displayed. Continue with the next step.
  4. Use the Download button to save a copy of the deactivation file.
  5. From any computer with an internet connection, navigate to the Activation Portal. Click Deactivate Your License.
  6. Use the Upload From File button to upload the deactivation file.
  7. Click the Deactivate License button. Deactivation is complete, your Orchestrator is returned to an unlicensed state and the license key activation is removed.

Removing Your Host License

You can only remove the host license at host level.

Note: After removing the host license, all host licensed tenants become unlicensed.
  1. In the License page, click Remove in the top right.
  2. When prompted, click OK to confirm the action.

    Your host license is deleted and the License page now shows Unlicensed.

Displaying License Details

To see how licenses of each type are consumed, click See More in the License page at the tenant level:



Viewing Robots

You can see all the Robots defined on a given machine for Unattended and NonProduction licenses, or with a specific user for Attended, Citizen Developer, or RPA Developer licenses. To display this information, perform the following steps:

  1. In the License page, click See More for the type of license that interests you. The corresponding page is displayed.
  2. Click the More Actions button next to a user or machine and select View Robots. The Robots page is displayed, filtered to display only the Robots that have the indicated user or machine.

Editing Runtimes

To edit the number of runtimes allocated to a machine:

  1. In the License page, click See More for the type of license that interests you. The corresponding page is displayed.
  2. Click the Edit Runtimes button for a machine. The Edit Machine Runtimes window is displayed.
  3. In the Number of Runtimes field input the number of processes that you want to be able to execute simultaneously on a specific machine.
  4. Click Update. The number of specified runtimes is allocated to that machine and you can start running jobs on it.

Enabling or Disabling a Machine

Only available for Unattended and NonProduction-purposed machines.

You can disable a machine to prevent license consumption.

You must enable a disabled machine to be able to use Studio and the Robot. More details here.

  1. In the License page, click See More for Unattended or NonProduction. The corresponding page is displayed.
  2. Click in the Active column to switch the toggle on or off. A dialog is displayed asking for confirmation on disabling the machine.
  3. Click Yes.

A disabled machine is displayed as stricken-through on the Robots page:



Keep in mind that you cannot disable a machine as long as Robots on that machine are still running.

Was this page helpful?

Get The Help You Need
Learning RPA - Automation Courses
UiPath Community Forum
Uipath Logo White
Trust and Security
© 2005-2024 UiPath. All rights reserved.