UiPath Documentation
automation-hub
2022.10
false
Automation Hub User Guide

Deleting Data

To delete predefined or user-created data please follow the below steps:

Note:

Only Account Owners and System Admins are allowed to delete data.

Ideas and Automations​

  1. Access the Idea or Automation Profile page.
  2. On the lower bar, select Actions and click Delete.
  3. The confirmation page is displayed. Enter a Comment.
  4. Click Delete to confirm the action.

Components​

  1. Access Admin Console > Manage Components.
  2. Click the Actions icon for the component.
  3. Click Delete.
  4. The confirmation page is displayed.
  5. Click OK to confirm the action.
  1. Access Admin Console > Manage Access > Assign Roles.
  2. Select the user from the user's row.
  3. The Edit User pop up is displayed.
  4. Scroll down and click Delete.
  5. A confirmation message is displayed. Click OK to confirm the action.

Applications From the App Inventory​

Note:

Delete the applications registered in the App Inventory only after deleting the ideas and components. If not, the following error message is displayed: The application is been used in ideas and/or components.

  1. Access Admin Console > Platform Setup > App Inventory.
  2. Click Edit.
  3. The table information and rows become editable.
  4. Click the Delete row icon (x) displayed on the right-hand side of each row, after the Source column.
  5. A confirmation message is displayed. Click OK to confirm the action.
  • Ideas and Automations​
  • Components​
  • User​
  • Applications From the App Inventory​

Was this page helpful?

Connect

Need help? Support

Want to learn? UiPath Academy

Have questions? UiPath Forum

Stay updated