- Getting Started
- Demo apps
- How To
- Build your first app (old)
- Build a Mobile-Friendly App
- General User Experience Guidelines
- Use Master Detail View
- Use Document Viewer
- Use Count With Choice Set Values
- Use Selected Values From a Table
- Embed Apps
- Embed Maps
- Hide Containers Using a Button
- Include MailTo Links
- Include Star Ratings
- Set External Context
- Work With Data Source and Value Bind
- Use the Send Interim Result Activity
- Public Apps
- Notifications
- About notifications
- My notifications
- Managing notifications
- Using VB Expressions
- Designing your App
- Events and Rules
- Rule: If-Then-Else
- Rule: Open a Page
- Rule: Open URL
- Rule: Close Pop-Over/Bottom Sheet
- Rule: Show Message
- Rule: Show/Hide Spinner
- Rule: Set Values
- Rule: Start Process
- Rule: Upload File to Storage Bucket
- Rule: Get File From Storage Bucket
- Rule: Reset Values
- Rule: Create/Update Entity Record
- Rule: Delete Entity Record
- Rule: Add to Queue
- Function: And, Or, Not
- Function: Concat
- Function: Contains
- Function: Count
- Function: EndsWith
- Function: If
- Function: IsBlank
- Function: Guid
- Function: Length
- Function: List
- Function: StartsWith
- Function: Sum
- Function: Sort
- Function: Now
- Function: Today
- Function: Time
- Function: Year
- Function: Month
- Function: Day
- Function: Hour
- Function: Minute
- Function: New
- Function: Lookup
- Function: Filter
- Leveraging RPA in your App
- Leveraging Entities in Your App
- Leveraging Queues in Your App
- Leveraging Media in your app
- Leveraging Actions in your app
- Leveraging Connections in your apps
- Application Lifecycle Management (ALM)
- UiPath First-Party Apps
- Basic Troubleshooting Guide
Learn about the experience of working with your notifications, by reading about how to manage them in the Notifications panel, and about the notification events you can subscribe to.
Viewing and accessing notifications
You can access notifications through the Notifications panel only.
To access the Notifications panel, go to the top navigation bar and select the bell
icon. The Notifications panel displays notifications ordered by date, in descending order. The Notifications panel displays notifications from newest to oldest.
To access a specific notification, select the desired notification frame.
Displaying only unread notifications
To display unread notifications, select the Unread only checkbox in the Notifications panel.
Configuring default subscriptions
In the Manage Notification view, there is a Default user group. Organization administrators can edit the group to change the default notification subscriptions. Here's how to configure the default subscriptions for all the users inside your organization, including for external AD groups.
The Default group is not an actual user group. The Default group acts as a default settings template that applies when a user has not configured any personal notification preferences.
-
In the organization Preferences, go to the Notification settings page.
-
Change the view from My Notification to Manage Notification.
-
Select the Edit icon inline with the Default user group.
-
1. Select the visible icon next to an event to hide or unhide it from the users in the external group. 2. Select the checkboxes under **Mandatory**. This subscribes users to an event, without the possibility of changing this setting. 3. Select the checkboxes under **Automation Cloud™** and **Email** to choose the default events the users are subscribed to.
Go to a service tab (Actions, for example), and choose the default events all users should be subscribed to. Also choose to hide or unhide some or all events for users in the organization.
Tips
- Users are not required to belong to a group. When a notification is targeted directly to a user, their personal preferences apply, unless overridden by a mandatory stetting, in which case the Default group configuration is used. When a notification targets a group:
- If the group unsubscribed from the event, the notification is not sent.
- If the group is subscribed to the event, the user's personal preferences apply, unless overriden, in which case the Default group configuration applies.
- If a user belongs to multiple groups, their final subscription is a union of all assigned group subscriptions.