UiPath Orchestrator

The UiPath Orchestrator Guide

The Alerts page is a global page which displays notifications for robots, queue items, triggers, jobs, processes, and tasks. Alerts are sent in real time and can have one of the following severity levels: Info, Success, Warn, Error or Fatal, and can fit in one of the following components: Robots, Transactions, Triggers, Jobs, Process, Tasks, Queues.

When new alerts are generated, a red notification badge appears on the Alerts icon. New alerts are displayed as unread in the Alerts page.
To dismiss an alert, click the Mark as Read button corresponding to it.
To dismiss multiple alerts at once, select them and click the global Mark as Read button at the top of the page.

Alert Notification Panel


The notification panel displays a maximum of 5 alerts ordered according to severity and creation time. Higher severity alerts are displayed first; if there are several alerts with the same severity, they are displayed in reverse chronological order. Dismissing an alert on the Alerts page removes it from the notification panel.

From the notification panel you can navigate to the Alerts page by clicking See All Alerts, or to the Profile page by clicking Open Alerts Preferences.

Custom Alerts


Custom alerts can be sent to Orchestrator using the Raise Alert activity, which helps you add custom messages in the Alerts page, with a selected severity. The string added in the activity's Notification field is the message which appears in the Orchestrator Alerts page. All custom alerts are raised in Orchestrator under the Process component.
Alerts having either Fatal or Error severity are also included in emails if email configuration is done properly.

Please note that in order to execute this activity in Studio, the Robot has to be connected to Orchestrator and the Robot role needs to have View, Create, and Edit permissions on Alerts. The activity runs under the Robot which executes it.

Subscribing/Unsubscribing from Alerts


๐Ÿ“˜

Note

The settings in this section are irrelevant if you don't have the corresponding View permissions on each alert category.

You have the possibility to subscribe/unsubscribe from alerts on the Profile page for each of the following categories: Transactions, Robots, Jobs, Tasks, Triggers, and Queues.

By default, in clean installations of Orchestrator, all the alert notifications are toggled on. If you upgraded your Orchestrator instance to 2019.10, only the Transactions, Robots, Jobs, and Triggers options are enabled, while the Queues and Tasks toggles are disabled.

Keep in mind that if you don't have the necessary permissions on one of the categories, the No Alerts icon no_alertsno_alerts is displayed next to it and you don't receive any of the corresponding alerts.

Let's say you want to subscribe only to transactions, jobs, and triggers. However, you do not have View permissions on Jobs. In this case, you receive alerts for transactions and triggers only, and the Alerts section looks as in the following screenshot:

Alert Severity


The severity levels of alerts apply to different types of notifications, as follows:

  • Info - Robots now available; User assigned as a reviewer for failed/abandoned queue item; User assigned/unassigned/reassigned from one or multiple tasks.
  • Warn - Queue items that fail with business exceptions.
  • Error - Jobs that fail, be they scheduled or manually started; Robots not responding; queue items that fail with application exceptions, queue triggers not able to create new jobs.
  • Fatal - Robots that go offline or are disconnected.
  • Success - Alerts generated using the Raise Alert activity.

When filtering the Alerts page according to the Severity level, please note that all greater severity levels are also displayed. For example, if you select Warn, messages are going to be displayed for the Warn, Error and Fatal severity levels.

The default value of the filter is Info. This means that removing all filters displays alerts having Info severity and above.

Component

Severity

Scenario

Jobs

Error

Job faulted

Jobs

Error

Job not created

Robots

Fatal

Robot is disconnected

Robots

Error

Robot is unresponsive*

Robots

Info

Robot is available

Schedules

Error

BackgroundJob trigger misfired

Schedules

Error

BackgroundJob failed to execute

Transactions

Error

Queue item failed with ApplicationException

Transactions

Warn

Queue item failed with BusinessException

Transactions

Info

User assigned as reviewer for failed/abandoned queue item

Queues

Error

A breach of the SLA is predicted for a queue.

Tasks

Info

User assigned/unassigned/reassigned from one or multiple tasks

Triggers

Error

Trigger could not create a job as the maximum number of jobs has been reached. Occurs on queue triggers.

Triggers

Error

Trigger could not create jobs as the allocated Robots already have pending jobs for this process. Occurs on time triggers.

Process

Success

Process alert - alerts generated using the Raise Alert activity

Folders

Success

Folder <folderName> was successfully deleted.

Folders

Error

The folder <folderName> was restored. Generated in case of a failure.

Folders

Error

Deletion of folder <folderName> failed.The folder was restored as . Generated in case of a failure and when a new folder with the same name is created at the same time, which means the original folder is renamed at restore.

Personal Workspaces

Info

User <userName> started exploring your personal workspace.
Sent to the owner of a personal workspace when an admin begins exploring their workspace.

Personal Workspaces

Info

User <userName> finished exploring your personal workspace
Sent to the owner of a personal workspace when an admin stops exploring their workspace.

Personal Workspaces

Info

Your personal workspace was converted to a folder: <folderName>
Generated when a personal workspace is converted to a folder.

Personal Workspaces

Info

User <folderName> deleted your personal workspace. A new empty personal workspace was created for you
Sent to the owner of a personal workspace when their workspace is deleted.

Personal Workspaces

Success

Enabling personal workspaces successfully completed
Generated when bulk enabling personal workspaces succeeds.

Personal Workspaces

Error

Enabling personal workspaces failed
Generated when bulk enabling personal workspaces fails.

* โ€œRobot is unresponsiveโ€ alerts are received despite having Robot alerts disabled.

Updated 2 days ago



Alerts


Suggested Edits are limited on API Reference Pages

You can only suggest edits to Markdown body content, but not to the API spec.