Studio Web
latest
false
Studio Web User Guide
Last updated 2024年7月1日

Sharing and collaborating on projects

Sharing projects with others enables different members of an organization to collaborate on building automations. Colleagues who work with the same applications can share projects to help each other design automations, or you can share an automation with someone from the center of excellence (CoE) team to get help with troubleshooting possible errors and optimizing the automation.

Studio Web projects are compatible with StudioX and Studio, so users can collaborate on shared projects in the Studio of their choice. You can also start from a Studio Web project, convert it to the Windows compatibility in Studio Desktop and add tasks performed in desktop applications to the automation.

When a project is shared:

  • Only the owner of the project can delete it.
  • Only the owner of the project can un-share it (stop sharing the project with someone it is shared with).
  • Everyone the project is shared with can re-share it (share the project with someone it is not shared with).
  • Only one user can edit a shared project at a time. If a user is working on a shared project, the project is locked by that user. The lock is lifted when the user who holds the lock exits the project or when the user makes no edits in the project for 15 minutes.
  • Activities and properties that require user-specific data such as connections must be configured by each user with their own user data.
To share a project:
  1. Do one of the following:

    • From the Projects page, select See more docs image > Share on the right side of a project.
    • From inside a project, select Share on the upper-right side of the page.

      The Share project window opens. A list of users and groups the project is currently shared with is displayed.

  2. Search for users and groups by name or email address and select from a list of suggestions, or enter email addresses separated by comma or semicolon. When you share a project with a group, the project is shared with all the members of that group.
  3. Select Save.

In the list of projects, the icon is displayed next to the owner for projects that are shared. If you are the owner of a project, the owner appears as me. If a project is owned by someone else and shared with you, the user is displayed as the owner for that project.

To un-share a project you own:
  1. Do one of the following:

    • From the Projects page, select See more docs image > Share on the right side of a project.
    • From inside a project, select Share on the upper-right side of the page.

      The Share project window opens. A list of users and groups the project is currently shared with is displayed.

  2. Select Delete next to each user or group you want to stop sharing the project with.
  3. Select Save.

    The project is removed from the list of projects for the users you un-shared the project with.

Was this page helpful?

Get The Help You Need
Learning RPA - Automation Courses
UiPath Community Forum
Uipath Logo White
Trust and Security
© 2005-2024 UiPath. All rights reserved.