- Getting started
- For administrators
- RPA workflow projects
- Creating an RPA workflow from an idea
- Creating a project
- How to start an RPA workflow
- Managing project files and folders
- Connecting RPA workflows to your accounts
- Configuring activities
- Managing the activities in a project
- Passing values between activities
- Iterating through items
- Managing the data in a project
- Configuring a project to use your data
- Using file and folder resources
- Managing projects
- Sharing and collaborating on projects
- Creating a template from a project
- Opening a project in Studio Desktop
- Local setup for RPA workflow and app projects
- App projects
- Agentic processes
- Maestro Case
- Maestro Flow
- Agents
- Solutions
- API workflows
- Tests
Share Studio Web projects with teammates, CoE members, or other collaborators to work together on building automations.
Sharing projects with others enables different members of an organization to collaborate on building automations. Colleagues who work with the same applications can share projects to help each other design automations, or you can share an automation with someone from the center of excellence (CoE) team to get help with troubleshooting possible errors and optimizing the automation.
Studio Web projects are compatible with StudioX and Studio, so users can collaborate on shared projects in the Studio of their choice. You can also start from a Studio Web project, convert it to the Windows compatibility in Studio Desktop and add tasks performed in desktop applications to the automation.
When a project is shared:
- Only the owner of the project can delete it.
- Only the owner of the project can un-share it (stop sharing the project with someone it is shared with).
- Users with edit access can re-share the project (share it with someone it is not shared with). Users with view-only access cannot re-share the project.
- Only one user can edit a shared project at a time. If a user is working on a shared project, the project is locked by that user, and a Locked by you status indicator is displayed at the top of the designer, along with an Edit button. The lock is lifted when the user who holds the lock exits the project or when the user makes no edits in the project for 15 minutes.
- Activities and properties that require user-specific data such as connections must be configured by each user with their own user data.
- You can share a project with edit access (the default) or view-only access. Users with view-only access can open and inspect the project but cannot make changes to it.
To share a project:
- Do one of the following:
- From the Workspace page, select See more
> Share on the right side of a project. - From inside a project, select Share on the upper-right side of the page. The Share project window opens. A list of users and groups the project is currently shared with is displayed.
- From the Workspace page, select See more
- In the Search by name or email field, enter the name or email address of a user or group and select from the list of suggestions, or enter email addresses separated by comma or semicolon. When you share a project with a group, the project is shared with all the members of that group.
- For each user or group, select the access level to grant:
- Can edit - Full access to modify and share.
- Can view - Read-only access.
- Select Save.
In the list of projects, the icon
is displayed next to the owner for projects that are shared. If you are the owner of a project, the owner appears as me. If a project is owned by someone else and shared with you, the user is displayed as the owner for that project.
To un-share a project you own:
- Do one of the following:
- From the Workspace page, select See more
> Share on the right side of a project. - From inside a project, select Share on the upper-right side of the page. The Share project window opens. A list of users and groups the project is currently shared with is displayed.
- From the Workspace page, select See more
- Select Delete next to each user or group you want to stop sharing the project with.
- Select Save. The project is removed from the list of projects for the users you un-shared the project with.