The Roles page enables you to manage user permissions in Orchestrator. A user’s view of Orchestrator is dependant on the role(s) assigned to it.
To open this page, click the Roles tab in the Users page.
A role enables you to manage view, edit, create and delete permissions to all Orchestrator pages and components.
For a user to gain the permissions granted by a role, you have to assign him to the role. Multiple roles can be assigned to a specific user. For more information, see Assigning Users to a Role.
Users that do not have a role assigned to them, cannot access any resource.
By default, only the Administrator and Robot roles exist. The Administrator role cannot be changed or removed, but the Robot one can be edited.
Updated less than a minute ago