# Migration FAQ

> Frequently asked questions about migrating Automation Hub to Automation Cloud, with links to documentation and product resources to support the transition.

## Before Migration

### How to get Started?

* You can familiarize yourself with Automation Cloud by browsing through our official documentation here: [The Automation Cloud User Guide](https://docs.uipath.com/automation-cloud) or reading a presentation of the product here: [The UiPath Platform](https://www.uipath.com/product/automation-cloud).
* Depending on whether you have or not an Automation Cloud account, we have two separate guides you can start with:
  + Case: [New Automation Cloud account](https://docs.uipath.com/automation-hub/automation-cloud/latest/user-guide/migration-for-new-accounts#migration---case%3A-new-automation-cloud-account)
  + Case: [Existing Automation Cloud account](https://docs.uipath.com/automation-hub/automation-cloud/latest/user-guide/migration-for-existing-accounts#migration---case%3A-existing-automation-cloud-account)

### How does this affect my current License & Pricing Plan?

* The current Automation Hub license agreement isn't affected by this change. However, the license will be adjusted to match the new setup.
* The pricing also doesn't change after you migrate.

### Azure Active Directory integration - why is this important before the migration?

* Azure Active Directory plays an important role in the Full Migration process, as it impacts the way users will be notified when the operation is done.
* Based on the status of your Azure Active Directory connection, please consider the following options for the Full Migration:
  + Full Migration with the Azure Active Directory Connected - With this option, we won't notify your users (via e-mail) when the migration is performed.
  + Full Migration without the Azure Active Directory connected - This option will trigger an e-mail invitation to all the existing Active and Pending users from Automation Hub to join Automation Cloud.

## During Migration

### What is a Full Migration?

#### Full Migration with the Azure Active Directory Connected
* With this option, we won't notify your users (via e-mail) when the migration is performed.
* You can control what e-mail to send (manually) to your users and at what time.
* All the users from the existing Automation Hub instance that are part of the connected Azure Active Directory will access the service.
* The uses that aren't part of Azure Active Directory will have to be added manually in Automation Cloud to regain access to Automation Hub.
* All URLs will be changed, and redirects will be in place to shift users to the new experience.

#### Full Migration without the Azure Active Directory connected
* This option will trigger an e-mail invitation to all the existing Active and Pending users from Automation Hub to join Automation Cloud.
* The users will have to accept the Automation Cloud invitation to access Automation Hub in the new setup.
* All users will be imported to Automation Cloud and will gain basic permissions, as part of the **Everyone** group.
* All URLs will be changed, and redirects will be in place to shift users to the new experience.

### What is a Partial Migration?

* The Partial Migration is an experience that allows only one user to interact with Automation Hub integrated with Automation Cloud.
* The activity and data won't be affected by this migration. The database and user activity remains the same, which means that:
  + All new automations created by the migrated user will be visible also to the other users.
  + All new automations created by non-migrated users will be visible to the migrated user.
* When you are ready for the rollout, you can perform the Full Migration from Automation Hub → Admin → Account → Settings.

## After Migration

### What changes in the interface?

* The new Automation Cloud experience brings minimal changes to the Automation Hub interface. Affected areas are User Groups, User Management, Left Navigation, Tenant Switcher, Logo Update/Co-branding. See more info here.

### Is my data safe?

* Your information is safe and unbroken during the migration and after it
* As soon as the migration is completed, your data, settings, and users remain as they were before the migration.
* Open API tokens and API request URLs remain the same

### Can I undo the migration?

* Yes. We can roll back the migration and revert to the initial state. The action can be done by our support teams - raise a ticket [here](https://customerportal.uipath.com/support/add-case).

### What happens if I use other On Prem products?

* You can continue using Orchestrator and other products that you already have installed On-Prem. If at some point you are considering migrating to Orchestrator Cloud, then you can use our migration tool to have Orchestrator, Automation Hub, and other cloud products in Automation Cloud.
