UiPath Orchestrator

The UiPath Orchestrator Guide

About Favorite Jobs

Mark your frequently used jobs in order to quickly find and run them at a later time. Favorite jobs are recognizable by the FavoriteStarFilled icon next to them. You can also easily identify a particular job configuration based on the custom name entered in the Job Detail or Jobs pages. Custom names are specific to the Orchestrator Mobile app, and they don't have to be unique.

Prerequisites:

To use this feature, you need the following permissions granted within your Orchestrator instance:

  • View on Processes, Robots, and Jobs.
  • Create on Jobs.

All the relevant information about jobs you mark as favorites is securely stored locally on your mobile device, in an encrypted database. Deleting the app, then re-installing it results in losing your favorites.

Adding a Job to Favorites

Job Detail Page

The Job Detail page is the primary location where you can mark a job as a favorite. To mark a job as favorite, follow these steps:

  1. In the Job Detail page, click Add Job to Favorite. A pop-up window is displayed, allowing you to give a custom name to the selected job.
  1. In the pop-up window, enter a name that is easy to remember. You can enter up to 25 alphanumeric characters.
  2. Click Done. The job is marked as favorite with a FavoriteStarFilled icon next to it, and its custom name is saved.

You can edit the custom name by clicking the Rename button next to the favorite job in the Job Detail page.

Jobs Page

You can also mark a job as favorite after running it. Follow these steps:

  1. In the Jobs page, after running a job, click Add to Favorites button within the displayed Success snackbar. A pop-up window is displayed, allowing you to give a custom name to the selected job.
  1. In the pop-up window, enter a name that is easy to remember. You can enter up to 25 alphanumeric characters.
  2. Click Done. The job is added to favorites and its custom name is saved.

Quick Action Page

The Quick Action page enables you to quickly run recommended or favorite jobs.
Click the FavoriteQuickActionButton icon at the bottom-right of the navigation bar to access this page. All the jobs you've marked as favorites are displayed on the Quick Action > Jobs tab.

If you haven’t added jobs to favorites while in the Job Detail or Jobs pages, the Quick Action page displays a list of recommended jobs for you to choose from and mark as favorite.

To favorite a recommended job, follow these steps:

  1. In the Quick Action > Jobs tab, click the Add to Favorite button under the desired job. The Edit Job page is displayed.
  1. In the Edit Job page, enter a custom name that is easy to remember. You can enter up to 25 alphanumeric characters.
  2. (Optionally) Edit the job's fields as you wish. Note that you can't change the job's process.
  3. Click Add to Favorites. The Quick Action > Jobs tab is displayed again, with the job marked as favorite with a FavoriteStarFilled icon next to it, and its custom name is saved. Also, the button changes to Run Job, enabling you to run the job with just a click.

Editing a Favorite Job

To edit a favorite job, follow these steps:

  1. In the Quick Action > Jobs tab, open the Overflow menu and select Edit Job. The Edit Job page is displayed.
  2. In the Edit Job page, enter a custom name that is easy to remember. You can enter up to 25 alphanumeric characters.
  3. (Optionally) Edit the job's fields as you wish. Note that you can't change the process.
  4. Click Save. The Quick Action > Jobs tab is displayed again, with the job's details changed accordingly.

Removing a Job from Favorites

You can remove a job from your favorites at any time, following these steps:

  1. In the Quick Action > Jobs tab, click the FavoriteStarFilled icon next to the job you want to remove from favorites. The job disappears from the page and it is removed from favorites.

OR

  1. In the Quick Action > Jobs tab, open the Overflow menu and select Remove from Favorites. The favorite job disappears from the page and it is removed from favorites.

OR

  1. In the Job Detail page, open the Overflow menu and select Remove from Favorites. The favorite job disappears from the page and it is removed from favorites.

After removing a job from favorites, an Undo button shortly appears in a snackbar, to assist you in canceling your action.
This action does not impact the order of favorite jobs on the Quick Action page, nor anywhere else.

Reordering Favorite Jobs

It's a good idea to keep your favorites ordered from the most to the least frequently used. The app enables you to rearrange your current list of favorite jobs through drag & drop.

  1. In the Quick Action > Jobs tab, click Reorder in the top-right corner, to display the Reorder page. Here you can change the order of the jobs displayed on the Quick Actions page.
  2. Press and hold down a job. The color of the selected job becomes lighter, indicating that it can be moved.
  3. Drag the selected job up or down.
  4. Release the job when it reaches the desired place in your favorites.

Running Favorite Jobs

  1. In the Quick Action > Jobs tab, click Run Process corresponding to any of the favorite jobs. The Start Job page is launched on top of Quick Action, with the corresponding job pre-selected.
  1. Click Start Job to actually run the job you selected.

Updated 2 months ago


See Also

Jobs

About Favorite Jobs


Suggested Edits are limited on API Reference Pages

You can only suggest edits to Markdown body content, but not to the API spec.