UiPath Cloud Platform

Managing Service Level Permissions

Note:

Managing service level user permissions requires your user to have the Organization Owner or Organization Admin role.

The user management activities previously performed at Orchestrator level are now available at service level within your UiPath Cloud Platform organization. To manage user access and permissions to a specific service, select the instance within the Services page. You can add users with specific roles to a service, change role for a user within the selected service, or remove access of users from a service.

Important!

Remember that you cannot add users directly within a service. Instead, invite users to join your organization, then grant them access and assign them specific roles to that service.
Note that adding users to a service also results in adding them to the Default Classic folder within that service, if it exists and it hasn't been renamed.

Roles

Roles are specific for every service and you can view them directly within that service's Roles page.

There is only one default role available for the users at service level:

  • Administrator - A user with this role can access a specific service and can perform administration actions associated with that service, such as managing machines, robots, processes, jobs, packages, queues, environments, schedules and so on. Find more details on the Administrator's rights at Orchestrator level here.

Users with the Administrator role can create additional roles within a service if needed. Any changes on the roles in an Orchestrator service are reflected in your Cloud Platform organization, in the corresponding Services page and in the Invite Users window.

Adding a User, Assigning a Role

Note:

Users with the Organization Owner or Organization Administrator role within the UiPath Cloud Platform organization have access to every service of the organization by default, with the assigned role of Administrator to each of those services.

Here's what you should do to grant a user access to one of your organization's services:

  1. In the Services page, click Manage Users next to the desired service.
  2. In the Users tab, click Add Users. The Add Users window is displayed.
  3. Select a user from the Available Users list on the left. The user moves to the Selected Users list on the right. You can select several users if you wish, or deselect them.
  4. Select the desired role, clicking one of the roles defined for that service. If no role is selected, the user will have no permissions within the service.
  5. Click Add. The Add Users window closes and the user information is updated in the Services > [Selected Service] > Users page. The users are also added to the Default Classic folder within that service if it exists and it hasn't been renamed.

Important!

Adding a user to a service grants the user access only to the selected service. If a person needs to have access to several services, select the services one by one and add the user to each of them.
Assigning a role allows that user to perform the entire set of permissions contained within that specific role.

Editing a User

You can change a user's role within a service following these steps:

  1. In the Services page, in the Users tab, hover over the target user and click Edit. The Edit Users window is displayed.
  2. Select the desired role(s). If no role is selected, the user will have no permissions within the service.
  3. Click Save. The Edit Users window is closed and the user information is updated in the Services > [Selected Service] > Users page.

Note:

You can only edit the role of a user at service level. If you want to change the name of the user, edit the user at organization level.
You cannot change your role. Ask another person with Organization Owner or Organization Admin role to perform the changes for you.
You cannot revoke the Administrator role when editing users at service level if they have the Organization Owner or Organization Admin role within your organization.

Removing a User

You can remove a user's access to a service like this:

  1. In the Services page, in the Users tab, hover over the target user and click Remove. Click again Remove in the Remove User confirmation window.

The removed user is no longer displayed in the Services > [Selected Service] > Users page and they can no longer access the selected service.

Note:

You cannot remove the access for the user with the Organization Owner role.
You cannot delete your user from a service. Ask another person with Organization Owner or Organization Admin role to perform the changes for you.

Updated 3 months ago



Managing Service Level Permissions


Suggested Edits are limited on API Reference Pages

You can only suggest edits to Markdown body content, but not to the API spec.