UiPath Cloud Platform Preview

About API Access

The Services page enables you to access API specific information for each of your existing services, allowing you to easily find the information required for authenticating to your Cloud Platform-based Orchestrator services via API calls. You can also invalidate the already issued access keys in case you ever need to do so.

Note:

You can view the API access information for a service if you have the Organization Owner or Organization Administrator role, or if you are assigned to that service.

Viewing API Access Information

  1. In the Services page, click the dots button next to a service and select the API Access option. The API Access window is displayed with the following service-specific information:
    • User Key - allows you to generate unique login keys to be used with APIs or with 3rd party applications in order to log in and perform actions on your behalf. This was previously known as your refresh token.
    • Account Logical Name - your unique site URL, (for example platform.uipath.com/yoursiteURL). Read more about it here.
    • Tenant Logical Name - the service's logical name. It may differ from the tenant's name as it is displayed in the Services page. In this example, the tenant name is MirelaDefault while the tenant logical name is MirelaDefaukvvd01326.
    • Client Id - specific to the Orchestrator application itself, is the same for all users and tenants on a specific platform. For example, all the tenants on platform.uipath.com have the same Client Id value.
  2. Click the copy button next to each of the above-mentioned API access information to copy its value.

You can use the copied information in the process of consuming your Cloud API.

Revoking API Access Information

  1. In the Services page, click the dots button next to a service and select the API Access option. The API Access window is displayed.
  2. Click the Revoke Access button. A confirmation window is displayed.
  3. Click the Revoke button to confirm your action. The value of the service's User Key is revoked and the Refresh Tokens Revoked window is displayed.
  4. Close the Refresh Tokens Revoked window.

Important!

Revoking access cancels all previously assigned user keys, thus breaking all applications that rely on previously assigned user keys. A new user key is automatically generated for the selected service.
You need to communicate the new user key to all the affected applications.

Updated 7 days ago


About API Access


Suggested Edits are limited on API Reference Pages

You can only suggest edits to Markdown body content, but not to the API spec.