Subscribe

UiPath Automation Hub

The UiPath Automation Hub Guide

Deleting Data

To delete predefined or user-created data please follow the below steps:

📘

Deleting Rights

Only Account Owners and System Admins are allowed to delete data.

Ideas and Automations

  1. Access the Idea or Automation Profile page.
  2. On the lower bar, select Actions and click Delete.
  3. The confirmation page is displayed. Enter a Comment.
  4. Click Delete to confirm the action.

Components

  1. Access Admin Console > Manage Components.
  2. Click the Actions icon for the component.
  3. Click Delete.
  4. The confirmation page is displayed.
  5. Click OK to confirm the action.

User

  1. Access Admin Console > Manage Access > Assign Roles.
  2. Select the user from the user's row.
  3. The Edit User pop up is displayed.
  4. Scroll down and click Delete.
  5. A confirmation message is displayed. Click OK to confirm the action.

Applications from the App Inventory

📘

Note:

Delete the applications registered in the App Inventory only after deleting the ideas and components. If not, the following error message is displayed: The application is been used in ideas and/or components.

  1. Access Admin Console > Platform Setup > App Inventory.
  2. Click Edit.
  3. The table information and rows become editable.
  4. Click the Delete row icon (x) displayed on the right-hand side of each row, after the Source column.
  5. A confirmation message is displayed. Click OK to confirm the action.

Updated 2 months ago


Deleting Data


Suggested Edits are limited on API Reference Pages

You can only suggest edits to Markdown body content, but not to the API spec.